Discovery of the territory

Wine route :

You can very easily visit the many vineyards around to taste the local wines and make beautiful discoveries.

Tourist sites :

Discover at less than an hour’s drive, the numerous historic sites, medieval villages, abbeys and fortresses, nestled in the foothills of the Pyrenees witness the richness of our region.

Salses Castle :

A lock between Catalonia and France. Built at the end of the 15th century by Francisco Ramiro Lopez, a great Spanish architect on the site of useful sources in case of siege, the building guards the old border. Besieged, taken and taken again in 1503, 1639, 1640, the square was definitively conquered by the French in 1642. The Treaty of the Pyrenees of 1659 redraws the territories: less strategic, the fortress then loses its importance. From 1691, it was partially restored by Vauban.

Perpignan :

It was the capital of the Kingdom of Majorca during the 13th century, and its medieval centre has an important Catalan influence. To the south of the old town, the immense palace of the Kings of Mallorca, of Gothic and Romanesque

architecture, is endowed with ramparts offering a view of the coast.

Cloister of Elne :

The cloister of Elne is a medieval monument located in the town of Elne, in the French department of the Pyrénées-Orientales in the Occitanie region. This cloister was once the residence of the canons of the cathedral of Elne.

Collioure :

Collioure has incomparable maritime and architectural riches. Catalan port, fishing village, medieval heritage and sunny colors of the Mediterranean coast, you will understand better why Matisse, Derain and Picasso decided to plant their easels there.

Eus :

Between the Conflent Valley and Mount Canigou, Eus offers its facades in terraces in the warm Catalan sun, accomplice of a lush vegetation. This former defensive site had to repel the French in the sixteenth century and the Spanish army in the eighteenth century. Today, in place of the old citadel is the imposing church of Saint Vincent at the foot of which descend the steep streets paved with pebbles.

Castelnou :

About twenty kilometers southwest of Perpignan, Castelnou is at the foot of the Aspres with, in the background, the Canigou, mythical mountain of the Catalans. Dominating the village, the castle Vicomtal had to adapt its pentagonal shape to the abrupt and irregular edges of the rock that hosts it. It is one of the most beautiful villages in France.

Ille sur Têt : 

Notably renowned for the site of Les Orgues, a unique place in France.  A ephemeral landscape of fairy chimneys with fragile beauty. It presents to the bad weather sand and clay cliffs that the rains patiently chiseled. The erosion worked like an artist, notching, incising, sculpting the material of scars or streaks to give the rock this skinned, almost lunar appearance. Classified in 1981 as «natural monuments and sites of artistic, historical, scientific, legendary or picturesque» this site is protected.

Valmy :

On September 20, 1792 at Valmy took place the battle of Valmy which allowed the proclamation of the Republic the next day.
Valmy is also the name of one of the first resistance groups, founded in the summer of 1940 by Raymond Burgard and René Iché. Valmy is known for its winery.  Since 1930, this family-run winery has blended wine excellence with the beauty of the vineyard.

Cathares castles:

the medieval citadels of Occitania are numerous.Having participated or not in the Albigensian Crusade, these fortresses, mostly in ruins, are exceptional witnesses of the Languedoc history.
Quéribus, Peyrepertuse, Puilaurens, Termes and Aguilar are the five sons of Carcassonne. These castles guarded the border with the crown of Aragon in the 13th century. These fortresses resisted the various assaults led by the Aragonese army.
Go to meet the Cathars who, in the Middle Ages, challenged the Pope. The castles where they found refuge during the crusade against the Cathars will make you travel in the time of knights and troubadours.

Small walks : 

At the beginning of the hotel there is a short walk along the harbour where you can observe the old Catalan boats renovated.
For the bravest you can reach the fishermen’s huts between Canet and Saint Cyprien where you can observe the flamingos. For this walk, it takes about half a day to get to the pond, to enjoy a splendid view and to go back quietly.

  • White TripAdvisor Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

Julie, Olivier and their team are reachable 

45 promenade de la côte Vermeille

66140 - Canet en Roussillon

Phone number : +33 4.68.80.33.77

Découverte du territoire

Route des vins :

Vous pourrez très facilement vous rendre dans les nombreux vignobles aux alentours  pour déguster les vins locaux et faire de belles découvertes.

Sites touristiques :

Découvrez à moins d'une heure de route, les nombreux sites historiques, villages médiévaux, abbayes et forteresses, nichés dans les contreforts pyrénéens témoins de la richesse de notre région.

Château de Salses :

Un verrou entre la Catalogne et la France. Construit à la fin du XVe siècle par Francisco Ramiro Lopez, grand architecte espagnol à l'emplacement de sources fort utiles en cas de siège, l'édifice garde l'ancienne frontière. Assiégée, prise et reprise en 1503, 1639, 1640, la place est définitivement conquise par les Français en 1642. Le traité des Pyrénées de 1659 redessine les territoires : moins stratégique, la forteresse perd alors de son importance. À partir de 1691, elle est partiellement restaurée par Vauban.

Perpignan :

Elle fut la capitale du royaume de Majorque au cours du XIIIe siècle, et son centre médiéval présente une importante influence catalane. Au sud de la vieille ville, l'immense palais des Rois de Majorque, d'architecture gothique et romane, est doté de remparts offrant une vue sur la côte.

Cloître d'Elne :

Le cloître d'Elne est un monument médiéval situé dans la ville d'Elne, dans le département français des Pyrénées-Orientales en région Occitanie. Ce cloître était autrefois le lieu de résidence des chanoines de la cathédrale d'Elne.

Collioure :

Collioure recèle des richesses maritimes et architecturales incomparables. Port catalan, village de pêcheurs, patrimoine médiéval et couleurs ensoleillées de la côte méditerranéenne, vous comprendrez mieux pourquoi Matisse, Derain et Picasso ont décidé d’y planter leurs chevalets.

Eus :

Entre la vallée du Conflent et le mont Canigou, Eus offre ses façades dévalant en terrasses au chaud soleil catalan, complice d'une végétation luxuriante. Cet ancien site défensif eut à repousser les Français au XVIème siècle et l'armée Espagnole au XVIIIème siècle. Aujourd'hui, en lieu et place de l'ancienne citadelle se trouve l'imposante église Saint-Vincent au pied de laquelle dévalent les ruelles pentues pavées de galets.

Castelnou :

A une vingtaine de kilomètres au sud-ouest de Perpignan, Castelnou s'est calé au pied des Aspres avec, en toile de fond, le Canigou, montagne mythique des Catalans. Dominant le village, le château Vicomtal a du adapter sa forme pentagonale aux arêtes abruptes et irrégulières du roc qui l'accueille. Il fait parti des plus beaux villages de France.

Ille sur Têt : 

Notamment réputé pour le site des Orgues, un lieu unique en France. Un paysage éphémère de cheminées de fées à la beauté fragile. Il présente aux intempéries des falaises de sables et d’argiles que les pluies ont patiemment ciselées. L’érosion a travaillé comme un artiste, entaillant, incisant, sculptant la matière de balafres ou de stries pour donner à la roche cet aspect écorché, presque lunaire. Classé en 1981 dans le domaines « des monuments naturels et des sites à caractère artistique, historique, scientifique, légendaire ou pittoresque » ce site est protégé.

Valmy :

Le 20 septembre 1792 à Valmy eut lieu la bataille de Valmy qui permit la proclamation de la République le lendemain.

Valmy est également le nom d'un des premiers groupes de résistants, fondé pendant l'été 1940 par Raymond Burgard et René Iché. Valmy est connu pour son domaine. Depuis 1930, cette exploitation viticole familiale a su mêler excellence des vins et beauté du vignoble.

Châteaux Cathares :

les citadelles médiévales d'Occitanie sont nombreuses. Ayant participé ou non à la Croisade albigeoise, ces forteresses, pour la plupart en ruine, sont les témoins exceptionnels de l'histoire languedocienne.

Quéribus, Peyrepertuse, Puilaurens, Termes et Aguilar constituent les cinq fils de Carcassonne. Ces châteaux gardaient la frontière avec la couronne d’Aragon au XIIIᵉ siècle. Ces forteresses résistèrent aux différents assauts menés par l’armée aragonaise.
Partez à la rencontre des Cathares qui, au Moyen Âge, défièrent le Pape. Les châteaux où ils ont trouvé refuge lors de la croisade contre les Cathares vous feront voyager au temps des chevaliers et troubadours.

Petites balades : 

Au abord de l'hôtel se trouve une balade, assez courte, le long du port où l'on peut observer les anciennes barques catalanes rénovées.

Pour les plus courageux vous pouvez rejoindre les cabanes des pêcheurs entre Canet et Saint Cyprien où l'on peut observer les flamants roses. Pour cette promenade ci, il faut compter à peu près une demi journée le temps de se rendre jusqu'à l'étang, pouvoir profiter d'une vue splendide et de rentrer tranquillement.

  • White TripAdvisor Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

Julie, Olivier et leur équipe sont joignables 

45 promenade de la côte Vermeille

66140 - Canet en Roussillon

Téléphone : +33 4.68.80.33.77